Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

At Legacy Heating & Air Conditioning, LLC we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
22 Reviews

Richard Gibson
09/24/2020
Heather Kalan
09/16/2020
In August of 2019 we hired a different company to install a new HVAC system and ductwork. It ended up being a horrible experience and 22 code violations were found when the work was inspected. We ended up reaching out to Matt for an estimate. Once the other company removed their equipment and ductwork, we had Legacy come in and install a new Carrier HVAC system including ductwork. Matt even brought us a loaner window unit since it was so hot. The installation was completed in a timely manner. Pat, Terry and Austin were amazing and efficient. We are very pleased with their work and the total cost. The new unit has passed inspection and not experiencing any of the issues we had with the other company. I highly recommend Legacy Heating and Air!!
Scott Lytle
08/11/2020
Katie Gagel
06/22/2020
They called before coming and were extremely professional. They worked hard to replace our HVAC and answered all questions we had. We were very impressed with their work and it was very affordable compared to the 5 other quotes we received from other companies. Great value and great service!
Scott Rost
06/05/2020
Great experience with Legacy. Very professional and answered every question I had with an educated response. Joe was fantastic in finding the right fit for our house. The installers worked until late to finish the project. Very pleased so far with our choice!
Shawn Smith
03/25/2020
Very fast, friendly, clean & dependable
Cassie Drochelman
02/13/2020
I couldn't have been happier with Legacy Heating and Air. They came out quickly for an estimate for a new furnace and AC and they had the best rate. They scheduled the work quickly and did a great job. I was concerned about something afterward and Matt, the owner, was very understanding and super responsive to check and make sure everything was ok (which it was). We will definitely be using them again in the future!
Sleepy Boyd
01/20/2020
Andy Senters
08/25/2019
Ryan Anderson
08/04/2019
Amazing service and quality. I was referred to Legacy from a friend who was in the business. I wanted a train system and he told me to call them. I did and I was so glad I did! They were amazing from start to finish. Jessica was great as she answered all of my many questions getting back with me the same day! The installers were professional, on time, and very competent. I could tell both Pat and Terry knew exactly what they were doing and I had nothing to worry about with the installation of my new system. Pat was leading the way as a journeyman installer and Terry who was a recent graduate Sullivan HVAC school is working his way up and they both did an outstanding job. They earned their stars! Thank you for an amazing job!
Dino Githens
07/21/2019
Pat Gleeson installed our new HVAC system and it's working great!!! Great price and flexible payment options... Highly recommend...
Jeffrey Ford
07/20/2019
This is a long review. We had both our furnace and AC replaced 15 months ago. The technicians were polite, highly skilled, neat and courteous. I would be hard pressed to find higher quality products or craftsmanship. This was a significant undertaking. Did our research found the product I wanted and sought it out. Legacy was not the cheapest nor most expensive. After about ten months the air conditioning condenser unit out side settled out of level. It took one phone call and the customer service team sent two guys that reset the unit on a stone slab. We are completely pleased. At the time our unit was installed the thermostat did not meet our needs. Well finally the new thermostat arrived it was changed out very quickly and it works with Alexa. Bottom line these guys are the pros to go to when you want the job done correctly. They sell very high quality products at very fair prices. The best part is their president Tony and Vice President Billy these guys stand behind there products, keep their word ,and are reasonable men. No they are not the cheapest guys with products that fell off a truck. If you are interested in that deal this is the wrong company for you. I like their courtesy reminders when service is due. The service techs always show up on time call ahead and wear booties to protect the floors. I can rate only five stars but would give ten if they would allow it. Legacy is the best value around feel safe trusting them to properly service install or repair all your furnace and AC needs.
Debbie Ennis
05/24/2019
Did a great job 3 yrs ago
Billy Elmore
05/12/2019
Dylan Price
04/22/2019
Valerie Engle
01/04/2019
Located in Louisville
On Sunday afternoon of December 30, we noticed a vile, electrical burning smell coming from our heating ducts. We could hear the furnace firing up, but it was not blowing the heat out. Luckily for us, it was a rather warm winter day, plus we have a small house so with the aid of two space heaters we managed to stay warm enough. I had a Legacy Heating magnetic sticker with their phone number stuck on my furnace as they have cleaned it every year for several years, along with our AC unit. On Monday, December 31 I called Legacy Heating and got the phone voice mail tree. I left a message at 8:06 a.m. By 10 a.m. I had not received a response and called again. Again, no response. By then I figured that because it was New Years Eve day, that they were probably closed for the holiday. Again, lucky to have relatively nice weather and a small home. Bright and early Wednesday, January 2, a friendly & cheery voice called and dispatched someone to my home by 9 a.m. Jeff, the professional service tech, arrived around that time. He diagnosed the problem, called in for parts, luckily the parts were in stock, went to get the parts and quickly installed them. He was efficient, very knowledgeable, and courteous. I felt that the pricing was competitive, and I also received a 10% discount because I had signed up for their service agreement; I also believe that they may have expedited our emergency call due to having this agreement. I would recommend Legacy Heating & Air Conditioning LLC for your heating/cooling needs. Only one recommendation for Legacy, when you are closed for a holiday to state so in your welcome message, so clients are not wondering why you aren’t calling back.
Service: Service call
Kris Towery
12/28/2018
Super work and super people!
Cynthia Harris
07/02/2018
Located in Louisville
My husband, Garry Harris, & I have been using Legacy for 18+ years. We have MANY rental properties (Harris Properties) besides our own home & have had nothing but outstanding quality & service. One phone call to Matt, discussing our needs & we R on the calendar for a job service or HVAC purchase & installation. We have used Legacy for our personal home as well as all investment properties. We needed one call back on a minor issue & they were there very promptly! Make sure you always put Legacy in your bidding process, very reasonable & even better products & service.
Service: Furnace & AC units
Laura Bond
06/01/2018
We have used Legacy several times at both our rental house and our main residence. They have installed a central air unit at the rental house and completely reworked duct work at our main home. We thought the house wasn't staying cool because of the unit itself. They easily could have sold us another unit, but instead pointed out that the duct work was to blame and in the end saved us money by re-doing the existing ductwork. They also do regular maintenance on the units for us. They are extremely friendly and professional, including the office staff. I would highly recommend Legacy to anyone.
Don Little
10/18/2017
Called Matt with a problem we had with our furnace.Matt was out of town and sent the next in charge within a few hours. He then came himself and was prompt to schedule a plumber, electrician and a HVAC specialist to take care of our needs. Workers all had proper Identification and licensing all were professional came and did their job. The office staff were also professional letting us know when each person would be coming and going. It was very important to us that Matt only hires licensed educated employees. Thank you Legacy
Brandon Kratz
08/07/2017
These guys came out on a Thursday evening and quoted replacing our heat and A/C and then did the installation the very next morning. The 2 installers were very competent and professional. I would recommend them to anyone.
Ross Williams
04/27/2017
Great company with trustworthy staff. Matt (owner) can be reached on cell phone and Tim (operations manager) came out and inspected the new AC unit and ensured everything was done correctly. Followed up with a phone call when done. Had to cut drywall to fit furnace and called before doing so. Everything was done very professionally. Have to replace our main unit soon and they will be my first call. Highly recommend.